Margo’s Lounge Gorleston

Margo’s is one of those places I hear about frequently – but never think to visit… Until today. 


The place was full except from a couple of tables, so we grabbed one & I pulled up a high chair for Jasper. 

The decor is mismatch  vintage/retro – bursting with colour & plenty to look at. Really visually pleasing. 



The menu was plentiful – with quirky takes on normal dishes, such as lime Mayo & paprika seasoned chicken instead of plain. 

Almost everything looked appealing & choosing was difficult… Although I did spot a divine banana & caramel cake on arrival with my name written all over it.

We decided to opt for a light lunch to share between Erin, myself & my mini human. 

2 warm sausage rolls, a warm cheese scone, a pot of tea for two, a mini chocolate milkshake, a fruity scone with cream & jam.. And of course my Banana & caramel cake!! 

The sausage rolls were delicious; beautifully flaky pastry & tender inside. The milkshake also went down a treat…

The whole experience was very enjoyable. The decor, service & food – all great. The price was fair to the standard of quality… 

Thankyou Margo’s we will be visiting again! 

Leave a comment