It’s really nice to meet you.. 


That’s me. Ruth Louisa Grace Fisk. 

26 most of the time. Sometimes older, sometimes younger.. 


This is Jasper Ronnie Underdown.

He’s 19 months old, 19 months of wonderful. He makes me proud everyday. 

Changes.

My life has changed a great deal… Becoming a mother has so much more of an impact on your true self than anybody will tell you. It’s a wonderful trauma. 

I was only beginning to feel like an individual in addition to a parent.. And then, in November I lost my own Mother. 


Carole Anne Fisk, what a women. Losing her turned my whole being upside down & changed me entirely. 

The latest change in my life was becoming a single parent. 

So this is an invite, to join me on my journey of discovery, love, parenting failures & freak outs… I’ll take you to great places to eat, and sometimes disappointing ones. We will share funny moments, awkward moments & more. 

It’s really nice to meet you. 

Leave a comment